RSS

Flurry of phone calls- yikes.

14 Aug

Hello Writing- THIS IS THE WALL!

Just found this here:

http://www.topix.com/forum/city/orlando-fl/T05QKB7VTUV7MBH61/p301

They gave the phone record detail on Greta!
I think this is one of the most critical pieces of evidence, because it really helps pin down the timeline:

June 16:
3:03pm Dad 

# Caylee is killed somewhere in here

# Flurry starts
4:10pm Mom Work
4:11pm Mom Cell
4:13pm Mom Cell
4:14pm Mom Work
4:19pm Tom
4:21pm Jesse 
4:24pm Mom Cell
# Flurry ends

# Flurry starts
6:32pm Anthony Home
6:33pm Voicemail
7:06pm Anthony Home
7:20pm Amy
# Flurry ends
# no other calls incoming or outgoing
# until 11am next day

June 17:

11:00am <unknown>
# rest of day’s record unknown

June 18:

# Flurry starts
12:33pm Anthony Home
12:34pm Mom Cell
12:35pm Anthony Home
12:36pm Dad Cell
1:09pm Mom Cell
1:11pm Anthony Home
# Flurry ends

This phone record speaks VOLUMES. LE also has Casey’s GPS location during each call.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 14, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Flurry of phone calls- yikes.

  1. Jac

    August 20, 2008 at 4:35 am

    The more interesting thing to know would be, where was she when she made these calls, and notice, she hung up before anyone could possibly answer. One minute means the number began to ring. What was she really trying to do here? Make it look like she was trying to call them, so she could say, “I tried like crazy to try and reach someone.” because without the phone records, they wouldn’t ever know that she barely let their phones ring. (In fact, if you call someone from your cell, it rings in your ear before it rings the first time on their end. try it) This way, she thought it showed on their phones a missed call from her, but actually, it might not have shown a missed call on their phones at all, as it never got to ring on their end. The minimal time for airtime is charged 1 min. I don’t remember if you are charged while ringing. prob. not, but hanging up the moment of connection is certainly 1 min. charge. If any of them ever recived notification of these calls, surely they would have called casey back, right?

     
  2. whichferret

    August 26, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    Have you seen the latest? The papers about how Casey wanted to give up the baby even before it was born? But her mother wouldn’t let her. Then at the end of the article I saw Casey says that she wouldn’t hurt her daughter, that if she really wanted to be rid of her kid she would have just left her with her mom(grandma)…but somehow I doubt that since I am guessing that Casey seriously resents how controlling a b*tch her mom is to tell her that she could not give up a child for adoption as an adult even when she knew it was the right thing to do. Grrrr

     
  3. citizenkim

    August 27, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    Hey jac and whichferret!
    I have been exiled at my sister’s due to Fay following me around Florida but now I’m back into spending entirely too much time on the internet = I am waay behind on the Caylee case — from bits and snips I’ve heard from flipping over to Nancy Grace and Greta on Fox – holding my nose! – it appears much has been happening. That poor child…its so heartbreaking- I hope Caylee is found soon!

    I wondered about her intent w/the calls too- was she really trying to reach someone? and how typical was it for her calls to those people to be ignored?

    I have to go catch up now – I’d like to read the article whichferret mentions- do you have a link?

     
  4. whichferret

    August 28, 2008 at 2:50 am

    http://images.cnn.com/2008/CRIME/08/26/caylee.mom.bond.ap/index.html

    Here is one link…it is from CNN. Not sure if that is where I first saw it or not, but it does look right and it does have the quote I talked about.

    I am so worried that poor Caylee is not with us, but if we can at least have answers that would be a start to the healing. So sad when these things happen. Even sadder to know that there are cases out there that no one even cares about.

     
  5. whichferret

    August 28, 2008 at 2:56 am

    http://images.cnn.com/2008/CRIME/08/26/caylee.mom.bond.ap/index.html

    Here is a link. It is from CNN. I think it is the one I read. It does have the quote I was talking about. I really am saddened by this whole affair, but even more to think about all of the cases out there that no one in the outside world seems to really care about. you know what I mean?

     

Leave a Reply

 
