RSS

Search for Caylee being called off :(

08 Sep

People were crying in the background today, as it was announced that they are calling off the search for Caylee Anthony. Well, at least postponing it. Tim Miller, from TexasEquusearch.org announced that due to environmental issues- namely too much water- they are going to call off the search. Many people are speculating that they have found something, and some have said police tape has cordoned off a particular area. Others say that they are worried about search efforts, airboats and ATVs further submerging or damaging a tiny body, most likely located under water. Please say a prayer for Caylee and visualize her being found. Visualize the headline- Caylee Anthony has been found. I don’t want to visualize a body, just on the way off chance that she’ll be found alive- so I light a candle and say a prayer- just that she will be found!

In other crazy news, George and Cindy pulled up in their driveway today, I think returning from church and George got into an altercation w/some of the protesters. Supposedly, he approached them– with a hammer in his hand– and shoved a man and an elderly woman before his son Lee came and removed the hammer from his hand and defused the situation. Yikes. I’m sure that he was just bringing that hammer in from his car and had temporarily taken leave of his senses but to shove people especially a woman!! That’s just unacceptable. I completely disagree w/those protesters and can’t imagine how that helps the situation or makes them feel better but George seems to have anger management issues and I hope he’s able to step back.

I cannot even begin to fathom what that family is going through right now. I am still holding onto my belief that they are just so deep in denial that they can’t see the truth quite yet. Many are speculating on some involvement in the deed or at least in the cover-up with Cindy and George’s involvement but I just can’t believe that. I think that it was ill advised to wash clothes and remove evidence from the car but I also have to put some blame on the police who left the car in their custody. I think they have put blinders on and can only zero in on the possibility that their granddaughter is alive and therefore have to believe Casey and all of her completely unbelievable lies.

Its interesting to me that Casey changed her story to –the kidnapping occurring at Jay Blanchard Park w/Zanny the nanny and her sister Sam w/her toddlers in tow in a silver Ford whatever having jumped her and stolen Caylee giving her a script to follow for 30 days. I mean you really have to be drinking the kook-aid to believe this story. To me this sounds like a concoction from Casey- after having had LOTS of time to FIX her story while sitting in jail. So in order to cover up for her ridiculous lies including …letting LE (law enforcement) take her all the way up and into Universal Studios where she strode purposefully down the hall towards “her office” before finally stopping and admitting- I lied- I don’t work here. So, in order to cover up for all of those lies she just merely concocts another character -Samantha and says that she and Zanny told her to tell all of those outrageous lies- giving her a script to follow. Crazy much?

In other interesting news that has jaws flapping and people wildly speculating– Lee Anthony left the house WITH POLICE today. Now, who knows why, but the speculation is raging and ranging from it having to do w/some type of fraud in the raising and spending of money people have donated to the family’s paypal account –or their “find Caylee” account –to it being related to the hammer confrontation on the Anthony’s lawn today, which Lee helped break up.

So, who knows what the hell is going on?  I’m trying to get back to life and work as usual and stop obsessing about this case. Volunteered at a really great function tonight where we helped 140 Title 1 elementary school children shop at JC Penney for $130 worth of back to school clothes. That was so much fun!!  So, again, let’s all pray for Caylee and visualize her being found!

Oh, forgot to mention the 20/20 show– it was really well done I thought and also quite brief. I wonder if they became intimidated from all of the negative backlash?  I’m sure they paid the Anthony family some money -NOT for the interview, mind you, bc that would be unseemly, but for licensing the photo/video. In any case, if the Anthony’s thought that was going to be a favorable piece…they were sadly mistaken. Its hard, I guess, to portray Casey and her actions in a favorable light- I would LOVE to hear how they would try. That would be the best spin job ever. Pray for Caylee!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 8, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Search for Caylee being called off :(

  1. keri staich

    September 11, 2008 at 12:17 am

    I am obsessing about this case too! I have a 10 month old son who has the big eyes like Caylee. I cannot fanthom any mother or person for that matter taking an innocent life the way Casey probably did. I was so upset on the 20/20 interview and crying because of the footage of beautiful Caylee. She is so precious, who would not want her? Casey’s eyes look dead to me. You can tell alot about someone’s eyes. No emotion. It reminds me of Scott Peterson. I hope and pray they find her alive but I am also realistic. I just want Casey to pay for what she has done. It is almost becoming comical all of the lies she has told. What really freaks me out is her parents and bro. They are not dumb people. Sometimes I wonder if they are just acting stupid so Casey will tell them something or if they really have gone off the deep end. I think a parent will protect their child, but I gotta tell you, if my son did something to his child I would be seeking out the truth and keeping my mouth shut to the media. Go Equusearch, find out what happened with our Caylee. Yes and I will pray for her!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
