RSS

Jose Baez just held press conference praising the Judge for Just decisions.

10 Oct

Jose said he is pleased w/the court for doing the right thing, the just thing when ruling in his favor for several motions today. He’s also pleased that the court is taking the time to consider the motions still under review saying he’s glad the court did not buckle to pressure from the media or anyone else.

Jose said the most import motion was granted— the one to let them have access to tips received for sightings of Caylee– saying that Casey and the Anthony’s were elated at this news. He said they don’t care about rumors– they believe Caylee is alive and they’ll continue to search for her as such- saying that’s what my client instructed me to do and that’s what any one of you would want if that was your child. Jose said it was despicable the way people have written that little girl off! Going on to say- its crucial to the search for justice that they have access and the ability to pursue all leads

Jose went on to say that the focus should be on that most important motion, saying he gets emails everyday w/people frustrated and people writing in w/sightings. He said the focus should NOT on the one about her liberty. He said he hopes the court finds in his favor in allowing Casey to travel to points of interest in the case saying, for example, to places where Casey “allegedly” led law enforcement. Are they going to deny that she took them there? Does she want to go and see them so she can say- no I was pointing at that other building- not the old folks home? I honestly cannot wait to hear their defense– the brain trust of Casey and Jose- coming up w/a story — its going to be priceless.

Jose said he’s received many questions about why Casey wasn’t there and said she was not there bc she didn’t have to be there- simple as that. Well, why did she put in a request to be allowed to go? He then went on a rant about how people should stop focusing on Casey and what she’s wearing and how much eye make up she has on (that’s funny bc some websleuthers did comment on Casey wearing a great deal of heavy eye make up in some of the surveillance footage- sounds like they are still lurking and reading on websleuths.com). Jose goes on to say that the media coverage is unjustly tampering w/the potential jury pool.

The rant continued w/a dig at the state of Florida saying – why do they want to hide things and leak them out to the media and not let us test them. Jose went on to tag it w/his favorite mantra lately- we just want to test the evidence to get to the truth and not just to a conviction. I think that truth is going to bite you in the ASS- be careful what you ask for. The TRUTH is going to put the smack down on your client, Jose.

Tim Miller and TexasEquusearch are back in town today coordinating a new search for Caylee and meeting w/Jennifer Kesse‘s parents to see if there are any new leads in that case. That case is so heartbreaking- she VANISHED almost 3 years ago- they have some footage of someone moving her car- some one must have seen something! You can see it on her website as well as a nice piece that 48hrs aired on the case. Pls say a prayer that Jennifer is found!

The Anthony family issued a statement in response to today’s hearing- I’m looking for it (WESH.com just reported it) It ends with…This is the first step toward bring Caylee home. OMG that is so sad! But it just seems so delusional! How can they ignore the evidence? Who do they think was dead in the back of that car? Why do they think Casey didn’t contact authorities? What do they think she was doing everyday when she was supposedly working? Do they believe someone named Zenaida Gonzales kidnapped Caylee? If so, WHY NOT RELEASE A SKETCH? Is there anyone outside of their little bubble who believes there’s a chance that Caylee could be alive? Pls explain. 😦

I think that game is over if they don’t release a sketch. It doesn’t make sense for them not to if they believe she’s alive– she’s 3 now– she’s not traveling alone. Who was last seen w/the tot? Was Casey blindfolded when she dropped her off? The lipstick is off of that pig!

 
18 Comments

Posted by on October 10, 2008 in DAMN, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

18 responses to “Jose Baez just held press conference praising the Judge for Just decisions.

  1. Lynne

    October 10, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    How can anyone take Jose Biaz seriously?? He walks around with a shit eating grin on his face. We all know that the guy is shitting pants every time someone from the police dept “leaks” more and more damning evidence.

    Are the Anthony’s STILL expecting Caylee to knock on their front door any minute? REALITY Cindy Psyco Anthony, thats what its called….I hate to break the news to you but, your daughter killed your grand daughter.

    Casey Anthony….your time is almost up. Does anyone think that she is asking asking to come off of house arrest to show someone where she hid the body? Probably not…but my guess is, if the Judge is tabling that request he’s probably thinking should I let her go looking so Biaz cant use the old “but no one let her search for caylee when SHE wanted to search so that means she didnt do it!!! They wouldnt let her look, she’s innocent..actually I think that sounds more like Crazy Cindy’s thinking..only she can be that delusional. coo coo, coo coo

    OK Im rambling on red bull..

     
  2. monica111466

    October 10, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    I was just looking at the pictures of Jennifer Kesse…I had not heard about her but her pictures look EXTREMELY familiar….I’m not sure I have seen her…maybe she just resembles someone I know…hmm

    Don’t feel bad Lynne I plan to ramble in a little while…I am so irritated with the whole situation…Poor little Caylee…In my opinion it is no wonder something happened to her…that house is full of NUTS.

    Citizenkim…Excellent blog!…Jose Baez is the perfect attorney for Casey…it is as cooky as she is…GEEZ…he is accusing people of writing off Caylee…HA…that is nerve…his client wrote that baby off on June 16th.
    I think she wants to “travel t places of interest” because she is itching to check on the “spot”
    I actually think in the beginning that the police moved to fast when they arrested her…almost always the will return to where they put the body…I think they should have just laid low and watched her…AND the members of that nutty family!

     
  3. monica111466

    October 10, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    Sorry for all the typo’s…

     
  4. Mand

    October 10, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    Hey Cindy what about JG. and your statement to LE that he did something to Caylee? Which is it Cindy?? One day you believe JG did something, the next she is alive. Better take notes on all those lies so you can keep them straight when you go to the Grand Jury.

     
  5. Kathy

    October 11, 2008 at 12:11 am

    Citizenkim/monica111466 exactly what I was thinking, casey wrote off Caylee on June 16. The other line of his that I could not believe “search for the truth”. Probably something he has had to do since taking on this case.

     
  6. Reality_check

    October 11, 2008 at 12:14 am

    Did he happen to thank himself for stating that even though Cindy Anthony owned the car CASEY was fully responsible for it?

    That is justice and will go far at Grand Jury next week.

    The man was a bumbling idiot, needing assistance to clarify his statements, was told over and over that time was an issue, was told he was requesting items that would not be used in the neglect case and every other word out of his mouth was Ummmm.

    His presentation was sloppy at best and very ordinary for the course of events. He had no victory. All the requested “evidence” has been ready for him, he just refuses to pay for it.

     
  7. citizenkim

    October 11, 2008 at 12:25 am

    Ha- nice Reality check! I thought about that too. So later he’s already stipulated to the fact that Casey was pretty much in sole control of that car. And yes his performance was embarrassing- how about doing some research and citing some case law friend? What do he and Casey do all day?

     
  8. Mand

    October 11, 2008 at 1:46 am

    I have wondered what he and Casey do 6 hours a day 5 days a week. That’s 30 hours of law time! I’m sure he took this case pro-bono that is the only way he will ever see a dime. I wonder where the money is coming from for the labs and the experts he is going to hire?? He is bargain basement material, I wouldn’t have him represent me in a j.walking matter!! Tuesday can’t come soon enough.and I hope the prosecution waits till the last min. of the 10th day to turn over what he asked for. Also Pray Caylee will be found before GJ.convenes.

     
  9. monica111466

    October 11, 2008 at 3:07 am

    I think Baez is WAY out of his league and once she is charged with murder…I think he will be calling in a more experienced attorney.

    On the other hand…something did run across my mind….I wonder if he is hoping his client goes to prison….I mean if they have made deals for movies and such…wouldn’t he be better off if she didn’t get a cut of it?
    I mean he is not doing this for nothing…I know it is free publicity…but I don’t think that is all.

     
  10. niecey456

    October 11, 2008 at 3:55 am

    Hey Monica, if Baez is doing this for free publicity, then he’s in trouble. The man reminds me of a used car salesman. This is why he fits in so well here. Kathy, I think he wouldn’t know the truth if it hit him in the face. No matter what evidense he studies, he’ll have a spin for it, that’s why he and Casey get along so well! Citizenkim, great post! I’ll definitely be praying for Jennifer Kesse.

     
  11. citizenkim

    October 11, 2008 at 4:44 am

    Hi Lynne- thanks for the “ramble”- I agree w/you. I’m often powered by diet mtn dew myself- this case is making me crazy!

    Monica- Ooh interesting thought- about book and movie rights-and money for Jose– I wonder would that work? I posted a petition about that somewhere…

    Thanks to you and to Niecey for thinking about Jennifer Kesse. Someone saw something! I agree Niecey- Jose better be ready to turn the other cheek bc the truth IS going to hit him in the face- it will probably take several licks.

    Hi Kathy- right on- about his new mantra– about seeking the truth and not just a conviction…puhleease.

    Hey Mand–so right! 30 hrs a wk law time…He’s coming up w/nice tag lines instead of preparing his case– much like Casey made up jobs and stole $$ rather than work. Good point- about labs and experts– they’re very expensive- who’s going to pay??

     
  12. Mand

    October 11, 2008 at 5:07 am

    I wonder if he has any other clients? When does he find time for them?? Also do they watch that office all 6hrs. she;s there? She could be paying some of the charges with mother natures credit card but I doubt the lab and experts will accept that card!!

     
  13. Mand

    October 11, 2008 at 5:11 am

    Citizenkim,I like your page,I’m new at this and I find some are not to good,Thanks Mand

     
  14. Kari

    October 11, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    Thanks to one and all, and Citizenkim foremost, for intelligent discussion.

    I’d heard about Jennifer Kesse, but had not seen a picture, what a beautiful smile! I hope they find her, too sad for her family left wondering.

    I agree with Niecey, Baez comes across like a used car salesman… I feel like that is because he knows his client is not innocent and he knows he is just playing for time…

     
  15. Woodleigh

    October 14, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    Don’t be surprised if Baez gets the charge knocked down to manslaughter, at the most.

     
  16. Sad

    October 16, 2008 at 11:53 am

    At this point, these grandparents (U can call it delusional, I did, however I now think they simply cannot accept never seeing that precious baby.)need everyone’s prayers. Not only is the baby gone; their child is a monster. It’s going to take a lot for them to survive this tragedy & we can’t be guilty of adding to their troubles. Anyone guilty of standing in their front yard, yelling at them, have a lot to answer for.

     
  17. citizenkim

    October 16, 2008 at 5:29 pm

    Hey sad- I agree, I’ve never understood those protesters- social mutants on display. I’m always keeping them (the Anthony’s) in my thoughts and prayers – I think they just cannot allow the truth into their mind and when they are forced to– it will be devastating!

     
  18. citizenkim

    October 16, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    Hey Kari- I’m glad you checked out the Jennifer Kesse sight- that just bothers me so much– someone must have seen something!

    Woodleigh- I know the manslaughter may happen- but let’s pray that they get something stronger!! I think that even though circumstantial — its still pretty tight! Let’s pray!

     

Leave a Reply

 
