RSS

Reverend Grund led Prayer Service for Caylee today.

11 Nov
Left behind for Caylee at Jay Blanchard Park.

Here for Caylee at Jay Blanchard Park.

Dozens of people gathered at Jay Blanchard Park this morning to pay tribute to Caylee Anthony. Bounty Hunter Leonard Padilla organized the service– originally calling it a memorial– he regrets that now and says it should have been called a prayer service. Cindy and George stormed on the scene and tried to stop it when they heard yesterday but they were nowhere in sight today.

Jesse’s father, Richard Grund, stood up on a picnic table in order to be heard and seen by the crowd while he said some loving words about Caylee. (Will post video later.) It was a nice tribute to Caylee– reminding everyone to take something positive away from this tragedy. Remember to shower the people you love w/love! I heard that (James Taylor below) song as I was pulling away and cried again.

I’m so sad for Caylee and I’m so discouraged that we didn’t find her. I’m bummin’ hard. Where’s Caylee?

Where's Caylee?

Where's Caylee?

Leonard Padilla was seen at the Anthony home tonight– awkward much? I wonder what he was doing there? I’m sure he will have BREAKING NEWS AND BOMBSHELLS tonight on Shiny Shirt (Nancy Grace) tonight. I suppose I will have to watch–grrr.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 11, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Reverend Grund led Prayer Service for Caylee today.

  1. thinkingoutsidethecircle

    November 12, 2008 at 8:48 am

    Judging by the photos you have posted, the service now looks more like a memorial for a dead child rather than a prayer service.

    Padilla has gone way overboard this time! IMO

     
  2. Jinx

    November 12, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    Wow, I dont know what to think now. That was pretty much over the top for Leonard to have a “memorial” service for Caylee, even tho I do believe she is no longer with us. How can her mother not want her found? It aint gonna be any worse for her if she cooperated than where she is now in life. Yeah, life. She has a life but her darling little Caylee doesnt. Not only do I believe these grandparents need closure but even I need closure. I ache for poor little Caylee and I get madder every day that Casey doesnt speak. Kudos on ur website; I am addicted to it. Thank you so much for sharing ur information with us.

     
  3. reen

    November 12, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    I believe that Leonard Padilla had every right to hold a service for little Caylee. His heart and soul are in the right place, and he wants to find Caylee just as much as anyone on this earth does. Except of course her mother!

     
  4. pamela

    November 17, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    I truly believe that Cindy knows alot more than she can or will admit to, I go back to the two calls to police that she (Cindy) made on the first day of reporting Caylee missing, the first call she was pissed off at Casey for car, missing money, etc.pissed enough to want her arrested, then the second call… Cindy was totally beside herself with worry that Caylee was gone for 31 days, so upset that it seems that inbetween those two calls she may have been told something by Casey, which was in Cindys car with her. I have felt all along though that Cindy is trying to protect Casey, her stories change way to much.

     

Leave a Reply

 
