RSS

Remains found about 60 feet off the sidewalk– Caylee was close to home.

11 Dec

That’s how much Casey went out of her way to dispose of Caylee- the Sheriff just confirmed that the remains were found about 45-60 feet from the sidewalk. So she was close– A stones throw from her home, not far off the beaten path and in the woods where Casey liked to party when she was younger. Unfortunately I think Casey didn’t grow out of that– she didn’t grow up, she liked to party and somehow felt cheated out of her freedom by becoming a young mother. Evidently she liked to party so much and liked her freedom so much that her daughter was simply in the way.

Jose is reported to be meeting w/Casey at the jail right now! FBI at Quantico has been put on alert to analyze the remains. The Sheriff won’t confirm the bag, the lack of clothes or even the skeleton now– just confirming the skull. Reporters are speculating that the Death Penalty could be back on the table.

Mandy from Equusearch was saying that they DID search this area but much of it was underwater and covered w/heavy vegetation. She said that when they came back to search at some point there was a new chain link fence blocking access to part of the area. I haven’t heard that from anyone else but everyone else seems to be claiming at this point– yep– I was always suspicious of that area but…

It IS really close to the Anthony family home. Bill Shaeffer says that this is classic and very typical in this case– that the mother disposes of the child close to home. Bill is speculating on WFTV that the Anthony’s will probably say– no, see someone else WAS involved– Casey couldn’t have done it– that area has already been searched! I really hope they don’t do that– they should say no comment for a bit– gather themselves– seek some psychological help and then TRY to talk to their daughter.

Tim Miller is back on the phone saying that he’s willing to bet everything that he has that this is Caylee. Charlie Kelly, a neighbor, is standing in the backyard w/that WFTV reporter w/the “great vantage point” and saying that the area where the remains were found is incredibly swampy in the summer months and under up to 4 feet of water at times. Maybe the remains WILL have some forensic evidence– if the water and the bag were able to do any work preserving evidence. Hopefully there will be hair to test for chloroform. I really hope there is no head trauma– I would still like to believe it was some type of accident.

Reporters are speculating about whether or not Casey would be allowed to attend the funeral. They’re saying that it would be a security nightmare. Well that’s the understatement of the year. There have already been people at the scene – reporters called them protestors- overcome w/emotion (or all caught up in the drama) however you choose to see that.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

9 responses to “Remains found about 60 feet off the sidewalk– Caylee was close to home.

  1. ghezelle

    December 11, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    OMG,, me who talks so much,, at a oss for words,
    R.I.P.Caylee
    you deserved so much better.

     
  2. ghezelle

    December 11, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    make that loss*

     
  3. citizenkim

    December 11, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    Me too ghezelle! Its such a dreary day and even though I’ve known that she’s gone– I feel like mourning for her all over again today. I will try to be happy that she was found tomorrow, not today. Call me Scarlet.

     
  4. ghezelle

    December 11, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    You are such a help tomeI am in Los Angeles,
    and get little info rarely on tv. I dont have cable so no cnn or nancy grace, this site had so much current info, really appreciate it,

    It is a sad day, but it’s a day of truth, Caylee herself tells the truth today.

    Thank God some guy unrelated to the case had to take a pee.

     
  5. ghezelle

    December 11, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    the white trash bag found in the car, was from Tony’s apartment, I just posted about that last night, I think she took the bag of trash to help ignite the interior of the car.
    So they will have to see what matches from the Casa de Anthony.
    I don’t know about you guys, but I am feeling so strange, sad one moment.. elated the next.
    Now I can’t wait to hear what this truth is we we’re all g0ing to be able to say ..oh now I get it . No Casey I don’t feel dumb, never did.

     
  6. citizenkim

    December 11, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    Oh good- glad to be of help ghezelle! I quite like it that others share my obsession. I’m not allowed to talk about it w/family or friends anymore. 😦 Though I’ll bet they’ll let me today. Where do you write?

    And yes– how weird to be so thankful that men so like to pee outdoors!

     
  7. ghezelle

    December 11, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    tbh this is the first time I have ever posted on a blog, I have left a few small comments on youtube regarding funny videos but nothing on a serious blog before. And yeah I understand the thing about people not wanting to hear about it, I find pshycology facinating, and also true crime, not in a sick way, but I like discussing possible theories and possibilities, this story, ofc has more twists and turns than a roller coaster. So I too find myself wanting to have a friend hear the interview, or some such thing , but seems it isn’t necessairily of interest to them,
    I had read all I could find, and I could tell I still hadn’t seen everything,
    I stopped looking at the youtubes on the case as people found thier need to be fantasy reporter bigger than giving information,
    so we are fantasy detectives, it’s compelling,
    and here we are , Caylee it seems has at least put the breaks on the endless speculation, And
    still so much remains to be seen,

    I guess the hidden detective in me has been passed down through my family history,
    I had a great great great uncle actually famous for his contribution in fingerprinting,
    His name was Juan Vucetich, he did not create fingerprinting, but created the science used in identification thru fingerprinting,.I dont want
    to mis state it, I think that describes it right.
    Please keep me posted on the news from orlando,, nothing here at all since this mornings discovery. and if i talk too much, U can tell me and I’ll keep it to a dull roar,:)

     
    • citizenkim

      December 11, 2008 at 6:35 pm

      Hey ghezelle- that’s interesting about your family history!– maybe it is in the blood? I have always been a people watcher and let’s face it– people are strange. Some of them anyway and the strange ones often have the most interesting stories. I’ve always read true crime books– falling in love early on w/In Cold Blood and The Onion Field.

      I will definitely, happily keep you posted– I have basically been unable to move since this news broke this morning and I’m monitoring all the local stations. I’ll also live blog shiny shirt of course– she should be in rare form tonight. And pls comment whenever you feel the need– I love the interaction!

       
  8. marie

    December 14, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    I just want to say to cindy and george anthony

    how sorry I am for their loss. And all the stuff they are going through with their daughter. I would tell them I am praying for all of them and now its time to greive for caylee and rejoice for the time they had with her and that is ok to grive for their loss.

    Also I know it will be awful for them to go through this whole thing with their daughter. but the best thing they can do is get some counseling and talk to people that were in there position to get a grasp on what is to come.

    I know they can not abandon their daughter, and should not do that. And it will be hard for them to even be with her. but parents have to do what is right and standing beside casy and be there while she is going through this, Im not saying stand behind her just beside her and let go and let god handle it. then when the trial is over they will know in their hearts they did all they could for both their daughter and granddaughter.

    they will have to deal with their greif and anger which is only normal. I hope they will be there cindy and her husband for each other and not try to second guess their self and say what if , we did this or didn’t do that. Just put your faith in Gods hands and let go and let God help you all and let him deal with casy. My prayers are with you always and have been from the first time I heard about your beautiful caylee being missing.

    If you ever need to yell scream or have someone just listen God is there for you and so am I. I am just a mom and grandmom with kids of my own. but have gone through some hard times with my own children. God bless you all I am thinking about you everyday. love mimi

     

Leave a Reply

 
