RSS

Caylee, You’ll Never Know Dear- how much i love you…

06 Jan

Never is a word I never would have introduced to you– Caylee. I wouldn’t have wanted you to know that word. And now we’ll never know you. I feel blue- so I thought I’d share…

I think your mom was jealous and tried to hide your light. We would have wanted you to SHINE…this little light of mine (ours)… this is what I would have wanted for you.

Thanks to Shinksyme and her beautiful voice. I’d love to hear you sing – you are my sunshine.

Isn’t that DEEPLY depressing? You’re welcome, friends share. Oh BTW…

Do you find yourself offended that it is taking so long for Caylee to RIP?

PLEASE don’t take my sunshine away.

I think I’ll get out of here.

But she’s being a little b!tch.

 
25 Comments

Posted by on January 6, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

25 responses to “Caylee, You’ll Never Know Dear- how much i love you…

  1. AJ

    January 6, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    How strange is it that she sings that song on the day before she dies. PLEASE DON’T TAKE NAN’S SUNSHINE AWAY. I’ve heard Cindy taught her that song. If this was all about rage against her mother, how better to hurt her than take away her most precious attachment? I think Casey is capable of that.

     
  2. Nina

    January 6, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Whats more depressing is she is still laying in a card board box and its been nearly a month sence she was found.She should of been given a burial by now..Its really very sad how this child has been used and treated even after death..SAD

     
  3. citizenkim

    January 6, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    AJ- I know, I totally agree w/you. The nan part may be irrelevant but… That baby, singing THAT song that day is just unbelievable– its unheard of. I’m impressed though, w/how comfortable she was w/ggpa– she knew him well and was concerned that he was tired– you tired papa?? That video makes my eyes leak.

    Nina– I totally agree– WHAT is the defense thinking?

     
  4. SilverCygnet

    January 6, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    That is a very sad song, when you listen to it in its entirety. Are you familiar with all of the lyrics?

     
  5. citizenkim

    January 6, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    Hey Silver…Pls don’t take my sunshine away. 😉

     
  6. SilverCygnet

    January 6, 2009 at 10:30 pm

    The other night dear, as I lay sleeping
    I dreamed I held you in my arms
    But when I awoke, dear, I was mistaken
    So I hung my head and I cried.

    You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
    You make me happy when skies are gray
    You’ll never know dear, how much I love you
    Please don’t take my sunshine away

    I’ll always love you and make you happy,
    If you will only say the same.
    But if you leave me and love another,
    You’ll regret it all some day:

    You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
    You make me happy when skies are gray
    You’ll never know dear, how much I love you
    Please don’t take my sunshine away

    You told me once, dear, you really loved me
    And no one else could come between.
    But not you’ve left me and love another;
    You have shattered all of my dreams:

    You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
    You make me happy when skies are gray
    You’ll never know dear, how much I love you
    Please don’t take my sunshine away

    In all my dreams, dear, you seem to leave me
    When I awake my poor heart pains.
    So when you come back and make me happy
    I’ll forgive you dear, I’ll take all the blame.

    You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
    You make me happy when skies are gray
    You’ll never know dear, how much I love you
    Please don’t take my sunshine away

     
  7. Nina

    January 6, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    I wonder if Cindy every sang this to Casey when she was small..it just came to my mind when I read the lyrics.

     
  8. SilverCygnet

    January 6, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    I don’t know, Nina; but, the lyrics to this song are of a love that is lost, IMHO.

     
  9. Nina

    January 6, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    SilverCygnet.Yes I thought the same when I read it.

     
  10. SilverCygnet

    January 6, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    Nina, I’ve seen television reports showing the Caylee video as she sings this song, over and over again.

    I’m surprised that the song’s lyrics in their entirety are so very sad; and have not been mentioned.

     
  11. Nina

    January 6, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    I have also seen it many times the Video..Its amazed me how well she sang it considering her very young age..It is one song I surely will always remember with sadness…

     
  12. Nina

    January 6, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    it*

     
  13. SilverCygnet

    January 6, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    Caylee was clearly a very bright, intelligent and well spoken child.

    I agree, I will not forget this song either; I certainly will not ever think of it as a “sweet” song.

     
  14. johninflorida

    January 6, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    That is a beautiful version for a beautiful little girl and it is extremely well sung . I can’t play the guitar and I have been told that I don’t play the banjo very well but I do play that song.

    Now every time I play it I see Caylee.
    [audio src="http://john.bitbun.com/You%20Are%20My%20Sunshine%203%209%2007%20big.mp3" /]

     
  15. Nina

    January 6, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    By the way John you do fine with the Banjo..My father also played the Banjo and he was very good.

     
  16. citizenkim

    January 7, 2009 at 5:31 am

    Hey Silver- thanks for posting those lyrics! The song will always make me think of Caylee and I guess it will always make me sad. I can’t even imagine how Cindy and George must feel hearing this song. I’m sure they must have sung it to her but did they get the lyrics right? When I awoke dear, my arms were empty…and I hung my head down and cried.

     
  17. thinkingoutsidethecircle

    January 7, 2009 at 7:13 am

    I never realized how sad the lyrics actually were!

    I couldn’t play the third video-loved the first two! Thanks for sharing citizenkim!

     
  18. michelle

    January 7, 2009 at 11:39 am

    this is an OUTRAGE!!!!!!!

    Nancy Grace revealed Caylee’s bones in a CARDBOARD BOX in the UGLIEST funeral parlor I have ever seen! With NO SECURITY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And Papa George in the security business!!!!

    The Anthony’s wanted money to afford Caylee’s funeral???no…they want money to BAIL OUT CASEY!!! and they are STALLING with this 2nd autopsy.

    Their focus is NOT CAYLEE it is CASEY….disgusting!

    The GOVERNOR should ORDER Caylee’s burial!!! and Charge the Anthony’s with DESECRATION of a CORPSE!!!

    None of them want to shine!

    Nan is relevant, that’s what Caylee called Cindy.

     
  19. Hilde

    January 7, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    John, I just listen to You playing You are my Sunshine on the Banjo, I loved it!

     
  20. Hilde

    January 7, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    …listened…

     
  21. fernando

    February 17, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    hi my name is fernando ´,i´m live in brasil i´m student,like much speaker inglish i love stados unidos .

     
    • citizenkim

      February 18, 2009 at 11:24 pm

      Ola Fernando! Thanks for commenting. Your English is good- but the phrase should be “I much like to speak English” – hope that helps. Your English is much better than my Portugese! 🙂 Boa sorte!

       
  22. fernando

    February 17, 2009 at 7:10 pm

    hi eu sou brasileiro,estudo e gosto de speaker com americanos

     
  23. SHIRLEY BROCK

    March 13, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    Hi great website yea nice work our website will soon be adding reviews on blogs and add them to our blogs as the top best 50 websites to visit we also do reviews on Product Reviews all types of reviews we will get back to you

     

Leave a Reply

 
