RSS

Habitat for Humanity suffers a loss. (I’m sick to death of Casey Anthony.)

04 Feb

Millard Fuller died early yesterday, Feb. 3, following a brief illness. He was 74. Fuller founded Habitat for Humanity in 1976 in Americus, Ga. Mr. Fuller served as the organization’s leader for 29 years.
picture-80

Here’s how to get involved w/Habitat for Humanity.

“Millard Fuller was a force of nature who turned a simple idea into an international organization that has helped more than 300,000 families move from deplorable housing into simple, decent homes they helped build and can afford to buy and live in,” said Jonathan Reckford, chief executive officer of Habitat for Humanity International. “The entire Habitat family mourns the loss of our founder, a true giant in the affordable housing movement. Our prayers are with the entire Fuller family.” — from Habitat’s website.

Here’s a free song from Switchfoot written for Habitat for Humanity.

Oh, here’s a great list of more songs for charity. It’s from a blog I like called Have Fun, Do Good.

As you may have noticed, I’m sick to death of Casey and Co. right now- and the George situation was just heartbreaking. So until something extremely wacked out happens- I’m going to (try) to take a little break. Jose sneaking that bracelet in to Casey was pretty tempting and if Bozo makes another stupid step…well, he’s irresistible. But there are plenty of other true crime stories going on that I’ll be covering. I may even come up w/a schedule and start actually writing- meaning putting some thought and effort into writing – and do it regularly. While I say that, I’m still curious and…my home has been (blissfully) Nancy free lately so if something big happens- pls feel free to email me or comment here bc…I’ll probably be easily sucked back in. I actually flipped over to Nancy the other night for the first time in a while and was just disgusted w/how interested she was in where George is going to continue treatment. I mean, who the HELL cares? The man almost took his life- he’s clearly devastated, truly at rock bottom – LEAVE HIM ALONE!!

Oh, PS- Whenever the Caylee memorial service is announced I will definitely attend and cover that- I want to go and say good bye. WHY don’t they bury the child already– it would be shocking but somehow I’m not surprised.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 4, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Habitat for Humanity suffers a loss. (I’m sick to death of Casey Anthony.)

  1. Amy

    February 6, 2009 at 11:28 am

    Apparently now Casey/Jose are trying to market photos and videos of Casey and Caylee to the public in an attempt to pay for her defense.

    The memorial is Tuesday, Feb 10th @ 10 a.m. about a mile from the jail where Casey sits. They apparently will be broadcasting on TV and some websites I believe but nothing other than that has been on NG. I keep waiting for something BIG to happen but its always this same old ridiculous BS that shouldn’t even be happening. When Casey FINALLY confesses then maybe I’ll be more into seeing that news.

     
    • citizenkim

      February 6, 2009 at 4:27 pm

      Hey Amy- Thanks! I’m watching Brad Conway’s press conference right now- talking about the memorial. Did you see Jose and Linda on the Today show? UGH! Jose just really pushes my buttons– he can’t WAIT for everyone to hear his defense and how Casey is innocent– he wants to shout it from the mountaintops, he said. Newsflash moron- there are no mountaintops in Florida- try roof tops and oh, btw SHUT THE FU&K UP!

       
  2. Janet in florida

    February 13, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    I agree I wish bloggers would find something else to blog about Everywhere I look Kc anthony its so dam annoying.

     

Leave a Reply

 
